I missed you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sad face

I missed all of you.  Yes, YOU.

I don’t have a good reason for not blogging for the past three months, so I’m not going to make up a bad one.  The truth is, I’ve been working on a number of projects that kept me too busy, and the only time I thought about blogging was at night, when I would regret not having blogged.  And the clocks and calendar kept rolling and rolling.

Part of my occasionally suspect thought process is….I keep thinking I need to write something truly esoteric or highly literate about our world of food in order to entertain you.  The fact is, this isn’t the quest for the Pulitzer, and I need to simply be more consistent and share my broad thoughts and knowledge of the world of food.  If anything, my pure enthusiasm and joy of food comes through in my writing.   I’m a 50 year-old kid when it comes to getting my jollys over food.

And guess what?   That’s more than good enough.   I do want to offer my apologies to you, personally, for being so lax these past three months.  I promise I’ll try to do better.

Are we cool?

Good.  Now, go eat something!   -Jack / Dirty Jack

image courtesy of quickmeme.com

Leave a Reply

